What are people saying about Pacific Trade Winds and our Costa Rica vacations? Read some testimonials and view videos of our customers’ experience and see if a Pacific Trade Winds vacation is right for you.

FREE TRIP PLANNING

OPTIONS TO BUILD YOUR PERFECT VACATION!

  • Fun adventure
  • All inclusive
  • Romance
  • Family getaway
  • Beaches and Relaxation
  • Wildlife Safari

Plan your trip

July 2, 2018-

"Costa Rica made easy, I will definitely recommend this service to others. I wish the different transportation options had been explained to me, as there were more available options than seemed to be provided."

M. Klosowsky.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Volcano Lodge & Springs » Combination Tour Baldi with Hanging Bridges » ATV Offroad Adventure at Arenal - Single » Free Day La Fortuna » SJO


June 13, 2018-

"We had an incredible experience. Everything went so smoothly and everyone got what they wanted and needed. The emergency health system was amazing. Kudos to Dr. Carmona at the Emergency Health Center. He provided us with excellent health care. He came to our hotel, diagnosed the problem, provided medication, directed us to the clinic for blood tests, twice and then checked him again at the Emergency Health Center. Even gave him an EKG. Got us back on track in 1 1/2 days. Can't ask for better. Thank you all for a beautiful and most memorable vacation. We would certainly recommend your service to anyone wishing to go to Costa Rica. Maybe even do a return trip ourselves."

S. Ritter.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Los Altos Resort » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Villa Vanilla and Rainforest Spices » Catamaran Cruise - Iguana » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Sloth Tour » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Free Day Monteverde » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » SJO


June 14, 2018-

"Couldn't be happier! All of the guides were so knowledgable, each transport was exactly on time, we loved the itinerary you built for us, and you used rafting and ziplining companies that were very safe with top knoch equipment. We couldn't be happier and relish our memories and pictures taken there. Thank you so much for making this vacation happen so smoothly. Booking through you is the only way to go in Costa Rica."

J. Thomas.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Birdwatching Tour Quality Trails » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » The Falls Resort » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


July 29, 2018-

"Previous vacations have always seemed rushed and went by to quickly to enjoy despite seeing wonders from around the globe. That plus the stress of figuring out how to get to places in a country we had no prior experience traveling in made the vacations all the less enjoyable. This vacation, however, was one of the best I have ever had. I got to experience the culture and wonders of Costa Rica on a relaxing timetable and be able to chill in both hotel rooms, jacuzzi, hot springs and never having to worry about transportation from one place to another. Thank you."

M. Rowe.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Monteverde - FondaVela » Free Day Monteverde » Free Day Monteverde » Hotel Costa Verde » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Tortuga Lodge and Gardens » Free Day Tortuguero » Tortuguero Village Tour » Natural History Boat Excursion » Park Inn by Radisson » SJO


July 25, 2018-

"We loved Costa Rica and all your help before and during was excellent. I would certainly tec
recomend you and would use you again
Thanks heaps for all your help."

J. Aldridge.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Park Inn by Radisson » Domestic Flight San Jose to Tortuguero » Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Town Tour - Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Canal Tour - Pachira Lodge » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Hidden Canopy Treehouses Boutique Hotel » Free Day at Hidden Canopy » Guided Hanging Bridges, Butterflies and Hummingbird Combo » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Hilton Garden Inn La Sabana » SJO


July 25, 2018-

"We had am amazing vacation, and we would recommend Pacific Trade Winds unreservedly (in fact, I just passed on your name to a co-worker today!) Thank you all so much for one of our most memorable vacations!!!! We'll be back, and we'll definitely be using Pacific Trade Winds again!!!!"

K. Horowitz.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Sloth Tour » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Park Inn by Radisson » SJO


July 24, 2018-

"We are so happy with our trip!! Honestly we could not have planned a better experience. You guys did such an amazing job!! Thank you for answering all of my emails right away and reaching out while we were there. We have already been recommending our friends and families to go to Costa Rica and use your company to plan it. THANK YOU!!"

A. Berrun.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Sky Tram and Sky Walk - Sky Adventures Arenal » Free Day La Fortuna » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Nammbu Bungalows » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Carrillo » Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour to Chora Island - Carrillo Adventures » Fishing, Snorkeling, and Dolphin Watching Tour » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Carrillo » LIR


July 24, 2018-

"We were delighted with PTW, both before and whilst in Costa Rica. Signing up from the UK was daunting, however, as there are many scams and no regulation. My only recommendation would be to suggest you look at ways to reassure new international clients. As it turned out we neednt have worried, and Id recommend PTW without hesitation to others"

T. Curtis.

Custom Itinerary
Not Provided Tamarindo - Capitan Suizo » Rancho Humo Estancia Eco Boutique Hotel » Free Day at Rancho Humo » Free Day at Rancho Humo » Monteverde Lodge and Gardens » Free Day Monteverde » Free Day Monteverde » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Private Transfer from Arenal Manoa to SJO - 1 Pax - Pick up at 7:30 AM » LIR


July 29, 2018-

"I was beyond satisfied with the services you provided. I had researched many companies, but not one stood up to your service. I also like how you include the transfers on all the activities, making traveling around so effortless. I would recommend your site to anyone looking to go to costa rica in the future"

L. Cruz.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Sarapiqui » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Canopy Combo » Hotel Pasatiempo » ATV Offroad Adventure - Single - Fourtrax Tamarindo » LIR


July 27, 2018-

"I will be planning many vacation destinations with your company! everything was very professional, spelled out in black and white, easy to understand, all went smoothly and on time. thank you all for such a beautiful and memorable vacation"

C. Rose.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Sky Limit » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Parasailing Tour - Double » Villa Vanilla and Rainforest Spices » SJO


July 26, 2018-

"Overall this was on of our favorite vacations. We had no problems throughout the entire experience. I will be visiting Costa Rica again and will use your services as well as recommending to everyone I know. Thank you for helping our family make tons of new memories in a beautiful country. Pura Vida!!"

D. Lohmer.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Credit Note to Apply in to Incidential Charges - Valid for $40.00 » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Los Altos Resort » Surf Lesson - Private - Manuel Antonio Surf School » ATV Offroad Adventure in Manuel Antonio - Double » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » SJO


July 25, 2018-

"You were recommended to us by a friend. They were right. You were efficient and very informative about our trip to Costa Rica. Thanks so much!"

D. Scrutchfield.

Custom Itinerary
Not Provided - Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum » San Jose City Tour » Free Day - San Jose » Free Day - San Jose » Free Day - San Jose » Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Butterfly Garden at Danaus Eco-Center Tour » Not Provided - Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum » SJO


July 24, 2018-

"Excellent service with wonderful and quiet responses to questions and ideas. The pick ups were always on time and well explained. Extremely reliable.
Highly recommend without any concerns."

E. Pasia.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Rappelling and Rafting Combo » Birdwatching Tour » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Free Day - Visit La Fortuna Waterfall - Not Provided » Hotel La Mariposa » Surf Lesson - Manuel Antonio Surf School » Manuel Antonio National Park » Park Inn by Radisson » SJO


July 23, 2018-

"Everything was fantastic! I would highly recommend your services to anyone looking to travel to CR. The only tiniest thing I would change would be knowing how long each excursion was going to be ahead of time. The itinerary listed the duration for transfers and some activities said 'half day' or 'full day' but others did not. Thank you so much!"

L. Digiovanni.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Sky Tram, Trek, and Walk - Sky Adventures Arenal » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Los Pinos » Coffee Tour » ATV Offroad Adventure in Monteverde - Single » Hotel Karahe » Surf Lesson - Manuel Antonio Surf School » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » SJO


July 23, 2018-

"We are very happy with this vacation. Thank you for a great time in Costa Rica! We will recommend your company for our Norwegian friends."

K. Kvisgaard.

Custom Itinerary
Not Provided - San Jose--Rosa del Paseo » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Hotel Karahe » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 22, 2018-

"Thank you for a wonderful vacation"

I. Constanzo.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Aventuras Canopy and ATV Combo - Single » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » SJO


July 22, 2018-

"5 star on trip advisor"

E. Rooze.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Aventuras Canopy and ATV Combo - Single » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » SJO


July 22, 2018-

"Your company was super user friendly and the places were perfect. Extremely satisfied with the experience and I would recommend your company for anyone traveling to Costa Rica."

L. Hochheiser.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Hotel Capitan Suizo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


July 21, 2018-

"Would definitely recommend your services to others."

A. West.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Free Day Santa Elena » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » ATV Offroad Adventure in Manuel Antonio - Double » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 21, 2018-

"Would definitely recommend your services and all the hotels visited. Hope to return to Costa Rica in the future ."

D. West.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Free Day Santa Elena » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » ATV Offroad Adventure in Manuel Antonio - Double » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 21, 2018-

"All good, thank you."

E. Hill.

Custom Itinerary
Not Provided -Holiday Inn Express Airport » Country Inn and Suites » Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Town Tour - Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Canal Tour » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Free Day La Fortuna » Monteverde Country Lodge » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » The Falls Resort » Villa Vanilla and Rainforest Spices » Manuel Antonio National Park » SJO


July 21, 2018-

"Pacific Trade Winds was the best travel agency I've ever used. I highly recommend them."

B. Wuest.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Arenal Oasis Night Hike Tour » Sky Tram, Trek, and Walk - Sky Adventures Arenal » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Tamarindo Mangrove on Kayaks » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


July 20, 2018-

"This was one of the best vacations I have ever taken. I love how I left the planning to someone else but still got input. Your staff is so helpful and friendly. All transfers were on time. I cannot say enough good things about the experience!"

L. Pease.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Arenal Paraiso » Free Day La Fortuna » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » The Shana Hotel » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Park Inn by Radisson » SJO


July 20, 2018-

"I would recommend your agency to anyone traveling to Costa Rica."

R. Felling.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Arenal Volcano and The Springs Hot Springs » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 18, 2018-

"Prompt response to questions. Great customer service and everyone is extremely friendly. Thank you for your services!!!"

Y. Branch.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Arenal Springs Resort » Free Day La Fortuna » Sky Tram, Trek, and Walk - Sky Adventures Arenal » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Not Provided - Hotel La Mariposa » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Manuel Antonio National Park » Not Provided - Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 18, 2018-

"The only part that was not so good was Shana Hotel and also that area was very touristy and probably will not go back to that area. Everything went very smoothly, no real complaints. The Guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely go back to Costa Rica, love the Pura Vida!"

S. Malloy.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Country Inn and Suites » Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Town Tour - Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Canal Tour » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Athica » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » The Shana Hotel » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


July 18, 2018-

"Thank you for helping us plan a perfect Costa Rica vacation. We had a great time! We plan on traveling to Costa Rica again and will use your services again!"

M. Mayeda.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Free Day Monteverde » Nammbu Bungalows » Free Day - Surf Day at Playa Samara » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Carrillo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Carrillo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Carrillo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Carrillo » LIR


July 16, 2018-

"I will be recommending Pacific Trade Winds to everyone interested in traveling to Costa Rica. Tremendous service and value!"

T. Sinclair.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 16, 2018-

"My mom said you guys are really helpful and cool
And friendly"

M. Nell.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » ATV Offroad Adventure - Double - Fourtrax Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 16, 2018-

"I will definitely recommend PTW to all of my friends and family :-)))"

S. Nell.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » ATV Offroad Adventure - Double - Fourtrax Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 15, 2018-

"Very attentive and timely response. All activities went well without any issues."

J. Desai.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Canopy and Rafting Combo » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Not Provided - Riu Guanacaste » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Matapalo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Matapalo » LIR


July 15, 2018-

"I was grateful not to need any services while we were in Costa Rica as everything went fairly smoothly but I had no doubt that PTW was there in the case of something going wrong and that was reassuring. I think we were pretty easy clients, but Pacific Trade Winds was also a pretty easy company to do business with. Matt was quick to submit choices and make changes at my request and every employee we dealt with was polite and quick to respond. We will recommend PTW to anyone we know planning a trip to Costa Rica. Being fond of reading up on a trip and researching a country before traveling, I found the website particularly helpful and valuable so I didn't HAVE too many questions or surprises. The only thing I wished I had done differently was realize that the rooms we were getting were more expansive than I thought they would be. We definitely could have made due with one instead of two rooms at Costa Verde...this trip was a little more extravagant than we are used to, but it was celebrating a lot of life changes for our family and thus worth it. Thanks for your help!"

P. West.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Combination Tour Tabacon with Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Monteverde Country Lodge » Free Day Monteverde » Coffee Tour » Hotel Costa Verde » Manuel Antonio National Park » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 15, 2018-

"You picked great trips in Arenal. Thanks! So glad not to have to rent a car. Los Lagos was beautiful, but the students were a huge problem. I appreciate your quick responses when I had questions and changes."

S. Sylvester.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Arenal Paraiso » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Hotel Capitan Suizo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Surf Day at Playa Tamarindo » LIR


July 14, 2018-

"I've never gone through a service like this before, and although I wasn't the one in contact with it (my sister was) I was very impressed with how it was set up and how everything was thoroughly executed. would definitely recommend"

A. Patten.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 14, 2018-

"I was really nervous about the heavy rain from the night before the hanging bridge tour and the safety of the bridges. PTW listened to my concerns and followed up quickly. I would highly recommend your services to anyone traveling to Costa Rica! Thanks for the great service."

F. Graves.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Arenal Hanging Bridges - Private » ATV Offroad Adventure at Arenal - Double » Villas Kalimba » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Samara » LIR


July 10, 2018-

"Other than our issues with El Diria we had the most amazing and perfect honeymoon. PTW is the best company I've ever worked with and I felt so at ease in all that you did to plan and execute an amazing trip."

K. Nicholson.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Combination Tour Tabacon with Hanging Bridges » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » LIR


July 10, 2018-

"I highly recommend Pacific Trade Winds. Very organized. A special thanks to sweet Natalia. I would love to meet her in person."

C. Johnson.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » Domestic Flight San Jose to Drake Bay » Pirate Cove Hotel » Cano Island Tour and Snorkeling - Pirate Cove Hotel » Corcovado National Park Tour San Pedrillo Station - Pirate Cove Hotel » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » SJO


July 10, 2018-

"We had such a great experience with PTW! Everything was so easy and you really did a great job helping me pick hotels that fit our needs. We loved the ease of prescheduled transportation and the immediate assistance through email when I had questions or concerns. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone traveling in costa rica!"

A. Smith.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Canopy Zipline - Selvatura » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » The Tulemar Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


July 8, 2018-

"I didn't price individual services to be able to put a "value" on your service, but the convenience was great. There was a bit of a communication gap after we had made payment until 2 weeks before travel, where I started to wonder if all was well, but clearly everything was set up very nicely.

I thought you would like to know that two different tour companies in Arenal commented that they didn't need our vouchers because your company makes sure everything is set without them. I got the impression that they thought very highly of your company, which was a great feeling for us."

D. Taylor.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Oasis Night Hike Tour » Combination Tour Baldi with Hanging Bridges » Rappelling and Rafting Combo » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » Santa Elena Cloud Forest Reserve » The Shana Hotel » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » La Paz Waterfall Gardens Tour - Expediciones Tropicales » SJO


July 8, 2018-

"I enjoyed talking with Andres Vergas. He was helpful and gave his input. We were little hesitant coming there but PTW staff made it easy and rest was lot easy once we got there because all drivers and tour guides were punctual, reliable, courteous, knowledgeable, and speak English. Thank you for making this our best vacation so far. We all 8 people loved it, fully enjoyed it and can't wait to come back again.
PURA VIDA"

J. Patel.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Hotel Costa Verde » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


July 6, 2018-

"Our experience was excellent will recommend to all others traveling to Costa Rica! Not having to worry about any planning was so stress free! All tours were excellent. Transfers seamless. Would use you guys again in the future. Thank you for all of your help and guiding. It was a vacation to remember!! Pura vida!!"

D. Scota.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Canopy and Rafting Combo » Free Day La Fortuna » Hotel Luna Llena » Free Day - Surf Day at Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » LIR


July 6, 2018-

"The quality of service and prompt responses from your organisation we have found to be outstanding. The value for money has been good and suggestions you have made as to the content of our trip were really helpful. I have been recommending you to my friends and family. Thank you for helping us have such a lovely first trip to Costa Rica. Pura Vida!"

J. Brown.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Park Inn by Radisson » Whitewater Rafting Rio Pacuare - Exploradores » Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Town Tour - Pachira Lodge » Tortuguero Canal Tour - Pachira Lodge » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Arenal Hanging Bridges » The Shana Hotel » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Holiday Inn Express » Coffee Tour » SJO


July 5, 2018-

"We would love to use you again. We have already referred friends."

S. Aversa.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hidden Canopy Treehouses Boutique Hotel » Free Day Monteverde » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » ATV and Canopy Combo - Single » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


July 5, 2018-

"Very happy! Loved our trip."

Y. White.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » LIR


July 5, 2018-

"Thank you for everything! We had an amazing trip!"

I. Olsen.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel » Free Day Villa Blanca » Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Papagayo Gulf » Free Day - Another Beach Day Papagayo Gulf » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Tabacon Hot Springs Evening Pass - Sunset Tours » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » SJO


July 4, 2018-

"Thank you, I would definitely do this again!"

A. Ellis.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Venado Caves » Sloth Tour » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Coffee Tour » Canopy Combo » The Shana Hotel » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Iguana » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 4, 2018-

"When our arrival time was significantly delayed due to a missed connection, we appreciated the prompt attention and rescheduling of our airport pick-up and transportation to the hotel. Our only complaint was with the miscommunication about the Night Tour Mangrove Kayaking. Because the title was for a "night tour," and we had no other tours scheduled in the afternoon hours, we assumed the 10:00 time was PM and had no way of knowing that the time would have been reflected as 22:00. We would not have scheduled a day-time kayak tour, so communication could have been improved there. However, we very much appreciated the prompt response and coordination with the tour company to reschedule our family with an alternate activity, which we ended up enjoying a great deal!
Overall, I am very pleased with PTW's service, value, and would (and will) recommend the company to anyone contemplating a trip to CR."

L. Carlson.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Venado Caves » Sloth Tour » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Coffee Tour » Canopy Combo » The Shana Hotel » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Iguana » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


July 2, 2018-

"Loved Costa Rica and have already referred Pacific Tradewinds to friends!"

D. Ray.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Canopy and Rafting Combo » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Not Provided - JW Marriott Guanacaste » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


June 30, 2018-

"Ivannia and her team were excellent!! SHe was always there to answer any questions we had. I would like to recognize her for all the help she extended...thank you."

S. Sane.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Horseback Ride to Arenal Volcano » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Blue Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


June 30, 2018-

"We didn't get to review the Hanging Bridges at Arenal. That was probably our favorite day. Our guide was named Danny, and he was very knowledgeable and patient with us. We enjoyed our meal with him, and his driver was also great. He stopped when he saw wildlife by the road. They were a great team, and we were so happy to start our vacation with them.

As for PTW, we do appreciate the work you put into our tour. There were many things we had to work out because of us having previously scheduled hotel stays. It was such a relief to have you fill in the gaps so seamlessly. We loved our trip and are grateful for it. Thank you so much!"

R. Cornish.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Chachagua Rain Forest » Free Day La Fortuna » Combination Tour with Hanging Bridges » Arenal Volcano and Ecotermales Hot Springs - Ref PO 213712 » Not Provided - Costa Verde » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Monteverde Country Lodge » Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve Guided Hike » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » SJO


June 30, 2018-

"There were a few hiccups in our travel plans and Pacific Trade Winds did a excellent job being on standby and adjusting our agenda due to travel delays.

Our first day of tours included La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano, and the hanging bridges of Arenal. These tours were my favorite. Our Tour guide, Danny, was knowledgeable and entertaining."

K. Ebeling.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Chachagua Rain Forest » Free Day La Fortuna » Combination Tour with Hanging Bridges » Arenal Volcano and Ecotermales Hot Springs - Ref PO 213712 » Not Provided - Costa Verde » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Monteverde Country Lodge » Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve Guided Hike » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » SJO


June 27, 2018-

"Loved working with Pacific Tradewinds. Communication was quick and easy. The only issues were around the car seats. We loved our trip- thank you !"

F. Teichert.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Villas San Ignacio » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Free Day La Fortuna » Tabacon Hot Springs Evening Pass with Dinner » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Free Day Monteverde » Las Ranas Lodge » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » River Kayaking on the Rio Ora » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Villas San Ignacio » SJO


June 26, 2018-

"I appreciate all your help and responsiveness. Email's were often answered within an hour. All the options and suggestions were great. Only two complaints were the drive from Arenal to the Westin and the price of the shuttle from Weston to Tamarindo. But overall I was very happy with your service and would use it again and recommend it to friends! Thank you!"

J. Rebman.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy and Rafting Combo » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 29, 2018-

"I would certainly use you again for a trip to Costa Rica. Your people couldn't be better."

E. Uhlir.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Free Day La Fortuna » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel » El Silencio Cloud Forest Guided Hike » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 29, 2018-

"Very helpful. I would highly recommend PTW. Thank you for everything."

F. Duarte.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » Free Day - San Jose » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Rio Celeste Hike - Canoa Aventura » Hotel Poco a Poco » Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve Guided Hike » Selvatura Canopy and Guided Hanging Bridges Combo » Hotel Playa Espadilla » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 28, 2018-

"We have traveled internationally with several small group travel companies. We have not tried this kind of service before and have found it a wonderful way to plan a trip and a cost saver . We had a wonderful time. thank you. Carolyn"

F. Boitnott.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Cano Negro by Canoe Full Day » Private Rio Celeste Hike - Canoa Aventura » Tabacon Hot Springs Evening Pass with Dinner » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Free Day Monteverde » Birdwatching Tour Quality Trails » Not Provided - Samara - Villas Verdes » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » River Kayaking on the Rio Ora » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Samara » LIR


June 28, 2018-

"This is the first time I have ever used a travel agency rather than planned a trip myself. Because of some extreme issues happening at home, I was unable to plan this last minute trip and took a chance with Pacific Trade Winds. Overall I was very happy. This was also the first time we travelled using private transport rather than a rental car and it was fantastic. All the drivers were on time and friendly with great vans. It made everything so easy. Thanks."

E. Young.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Trogon Lodge » Free Day - San Gerardo de Dota » Hotel Villas Rio Mar » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Dominical » Corcovado National Park Tour - Bahia Aventuras » Diamante Rappelling Overnight Tour » Waterfall Jumping » Hotel Costa Verde » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Hotel Don Carlos » SJO


June 27, 2018-

"I have already highly recommended PTW. You all were wonderful to work with, accommodating, and my trip was seamless because of your hard work! The communication was consistent, professional and friendly.
Thank you all for making my Costa Rica vacation memorable and beautiful! I cannot wait to go back !
Pura Vida !"

T. Taflambas.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Arenas Del Mar Beach and Nature Resort » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 27, 2018-

"Your service in planning was excellent and very helpful. Support along the way was also top notch in making suggestions and helping us adjust our itinerary or pickup times. We will highly encourage friends to work with you when traveling to Costa Rica. Thank you very much!"

R. Chen.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Finca Rosa Blanca » Coffee Tour Finca Rosa Blanca » Villa Caletas » Isla Tortuga Cruise » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Rappeling and The Farm to table Adventure » Peace Lodge » SJO


June 27, 2018-

"AMAZING, would absolutely recommend to all my family and friends."

J. Lee.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Finca Rosa Blanca » Coffee Tour Finca Rosa Blanca » Villa Caletas » Isla Tortuga Cruise » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Rappeling and The Farm to table Adventure » Peace Lodge » SJO


June 26, 2018-

"Everything was great!!! We loved our trip!"

K. Fidler.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » ATV Offroad Adventure at Arenal - Single » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 23, 2018-

"So glad I worked with PTW for this trip. Made everything so smooth and easy! Thank you!!"

K. Cunningham.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 23, 2018-

"Great communication and recommendations! Best way to put it is we are looking to go back in 2 years and already send your team a note about the next trip."

A. Patel.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Kioro » Free Day La Fortuna » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 21, 2018-

"Thank you! You made it a truly remarkable and memorable trip!"

E. Mahoney.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Marriot San Jose » Free Day - San Jose » Arenal Volcano and Tabacon Hot Springs » Free Day - San Jose » Whitewater Rafting Rio Pacuare - Exploradores » Not Provided - Herradura in Marriott Los Suenos » Isla Tortuga Cruise » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » Manuel Antonio National Park » Not Provided - JW Marriott Guanacaste » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » ATV and Canopy Combo - Double » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Not Provided - Costa Rica Marriot San Jose » SJO


June 20, 2018-

"Pacific Trade Winds service was excellent. Really enjoyed every aspect of the holiday & will definitely return to Costa Rica & use your services again when we do."

D. Crumbie.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Sky Tram, Trek, and Walk - Sky Adventures Monteverde » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Hotel Villas Rio Mar » Whale and Dolphin Watching Marino Ballena National Park - Dolphin Tours » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Dominical » Poas Volcano Lodge » SJO


June 20, 2018-

"It was comforting to know we had someone in Costa Rica if there were any problems or we needed anything. We love the Costa Rican people we met, everyone is friendly and willing to help. Pura Vida is truly evident everywhere we went. Thank you!"

J. Potter.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Sky Limit » ATV Offroad Adventure at Arenal - Single » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Offshore Sport Fishing 26 Foot Boat - Full Day » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 18, 2018-

"This trip couldn't have gone better. The planning, the communication, the timing of the transportation, everything was perfect. I am so very impressed with your company. I will use you again and again when I go to Costa Rica. I also will recommend your company to all my friends. We did not have one issue during our entire trip! Great job!!!!"

Y. Berriatua.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Belmar » Santa Elena Cloud Forest Reserve » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Blue Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


June 18, 2018-

"Everything about the planning & execution of our trip was perfect! We had the best time & PTW services & were exceptional! Will definitely use them again on our next trip. Thank you so much!"

M. Ainsley.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Diamante del Sol Condominiums » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Herradura » Offshore Sport Fishing 33 Foot Boat - Full Day » ATV and Canopy Combo - Single - AXR An Xtreme Rider » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Herradura » SJO


June 17, 2018-

"We had a great trip."

D. Stucker.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Not Provided - Hampton Inn and Suites » Mountain Paradise Hotel » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Baldi Hot Springs with Dinner » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Santa Elena Cloud Forest Reserve » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » The Tulemar Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Not Provided - Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - San Jose » SJO


June 17, 2018-

"Everything went exactly as was told/planned. It was a great vacation and I appreciate all the assistance from Amy who helped us plan everything. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone looking to vacation in Costa Rica. Thank you!!"

J. Baker.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Free Day La Fortuna » Tubing on Rio Arenal » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » ATV Offroad Adventure in Monteverde - Single » ATV Offroad Adventure in Monteverde - Double » Free Day Monteverde » Not Provided - Mariner’s Point with Zindis Group - Papagayo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Marlin Del Rey » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Hermosa » LIR


June 17, 2018-

"This is the second time I've used your services. We met a couple from Hong Kong who felt as we did, that it was lucky we found you. I've told everyone to use you if they ever visit your country and I told my agent for a coming Hawaiian trip that they could all take a lesson from your company about how to treat clientele and how to make their materials more people-friendly. Thanks for making my trip worry-free and giving me special memories with my granddaughter."

M. Jacobson.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Coffee Tour » Selvatura Canopy and Guided Hanging Bridges Combo » Free Day Monteverde » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Panache Catamaran Tour » LIR


June 17, 2018-

"we will recommend your company to many of our guests. We enjoyed the experience."

A. Khan.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Free Day La Fortuna » The Shana Hotel » Manuel Antonio National Park » Park Inn by Radisson » SJO


June 16, 2018-

"We would absolutely use this service again. Everyone was extremely attentive and saw to our every need. We were able to travel to a foreign country for the very first time with very limited knowledge of the language, and the entire trip was overall fantastic. PTW did a wonderful job!"

E. Harrell.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Mountain Paradise Hotel » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Combination Tour Tabacon with Safari Float » Arenal Oasis Night Hike Tour » Montelaguna Residence » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Palo Verde National Park Tour » River Kayaking on the Rio Ora » Guatil Tour » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » LIR


June 16, 2018-

"I have already recommended this service to several family members and friends."

P. Puetz.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Free Day La Fortuna » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 16, 2018-

"5 Star all the way! Thank you so much
And you will be hearing from us soon.
You are the best."

L. Opiela.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Sunrise Condominium Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


June 16, 2018-

"Overall we had a great time. The planning was quite easy with your help and feedback. Your staff's responses to my e-mails were always immediate and minimized stress when needing to make last minute pre-trip decisions. I liked how you offered suggestions and provided options. I would recommend your services to others!"

L. Lo.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Montelaguna Residence » Kayaking and Snorkeling Tour to Chora Island - Carrillo Adventures » Surf Lesson - Chocos Surf School » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » LIR


June 16, 2018-

"Your company was AWESOME!!! Will refer to all of our friends."

K. Kolba.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Hotel Tropico Latino » Free Day - Beach Day Mal Pais » Free Day - Another Beach Day Mal Pais » Free Day - Another Beach Day Mal Pais » Free Day - Another Beach Day Mal Pais » Nammbu Bungalows » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » SJO


June 16, 2018-

"I will recommend you to others. Thank you for making such a wonderful memory for our 30th anniversary. I will use you again!"

S. Hochstatter.

Custom Itinerary
PrivateTransfer from SJO to Tabacon for 2 people » Not Provided - Hotel Aranjuez ( San Jose ) » Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort » Free Day La Fortuna » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Hotel Belmar » Canopy Combo » Los Altos Resort » Surf Lesson - Manuel Antonio Surf School » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Holiday Inn San Jose Aurola » SJO


June 15, 2018-

"Outstanding service. Everything ran very smoothly! Thank you"

K. Wessberg.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Hotel Radisson Europa » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » ATV Offroad Adventure at Arenal - Single » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Free Day La Fortuna » Tubing on Rio Arenal » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Monteverde Lodge and Gardens » Canopy Zipline - Aventuras » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 14, 2018-

"Really great help planning the trip. We all had a nice time and never had to worry about anything. The PTW staff were great. The whole process was incredibly easy. We will recommend your company to friends."

V. Lewis.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Park Inn by Radisson » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 14, 2018-

"you all were so great, you had everything down and it all happened exactly as planned, everybody on time, and the bottom line is we would do the exact same trip again and not change a thing. thanks so much!"

D. Thomas.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Birdwatching Tour Quality Trails » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » The Falls Resort » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 13, 2018-

"This was an absolutely great tour. Thanks for all you did."

J. Carr.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Credit of $148 USD apply in to Incidental Charges to Judith Carr's folio » Credit of $172 USD apply in to Incidental Charges to Ellen Hagerty's folio » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Birdwatching Tour » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 13, 2018-

"It was so easy to work with PTW and Antonio Hidalgo- this was a perfect trip for travel with teen boys- they LOVED."

E. Hagerty.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Credit of $148 USD apply in to Incidental Charges to Judith Carr's folio » Credit of $172 USD apply in to Incidental Charges to Ellen Hagerty's folio » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Birdwatching Tour » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » LIR


June 13, 2018-

"Everyone was so helpful every step of the way. It was so great to have everything taken care of once we got there so we could just relax and enjoy ourselves. Wonderful experience!"

E. Cichy.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Selvatura Canopy and Guided Hanging Bridges Combo » Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve Guided Hike » Hotel Costa Verde » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Inshore Sport Fishing 26 Foot Boat - 6 hours » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 11, 2018-

"Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon! You made it absolutely stress free and fun!"

S. Ogden.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Manoa Hotel and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Rio Celeste Hike - Canoa Aventura » Issimo Suites » Catamaran Cruise - Iguana » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 11, 2018-

"PTW did an awesome job planning our trip, helping us to choose and book excursions, and was very lenient and helpful when problems arose. I would absolutely recommend this travel company to family and friends, as PTW made my Costa Rican vacation the best, and must unforgettable, experience."

M. Ulsh.

Custom Itinerary
Not Provided - Hotel Bahia Del Sol ( Potrero ) » Not Provided - Papagayo to Ocotal (1)- Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Papagayo Area » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Marlin Del Rey » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Sky Limit » Free Day La Fortuna » LIR


June 8, 2018-

"Pacific Tradewinds did an excellent job. set up the entire trip based upon our wants and needs."

K. Baer.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » SJO to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Canopy Zipline - Aventuras » Hotel La Mariposa » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » SJO


June 8, 2018-

"Absolutely the best travel agency!! Extremely friendly and helpful staff. All communications were prompt and thorough. All plans were detailed and complete. Highly responsive to any questions or concerns. Provided excellent activity suggestions and planned out every detail of our vacation perfectly. All logistics were perfect and on time. Exceeded our expectations!"

D. Cave.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » SJO to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Canopy Zipline - Aventuras » Hotel La Mariposa » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » SJO


June 2, 2018-

"Pacific Trade Winds (PTW) couldn't have done a finer job with all of the aspects of our trip. I wish that I could give a higher rating as my husband and I experienced nothing but 5 star service from initiating this trip online, until well after our return. This service was far above and beyond our expectations and we HIGHLY recommend it for anyone who cares to have a custom made trip tailored to you and you alone! It is an incredible high value compared to the (relatively inexpensive) cost. We will always use this service in the future and recommend PTW to everyone we know!"

J. Earnest.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Free Day La Fortuna » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Free Day Monteverde » Free Day Monteverde » Flamingo Beach Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Flamingo » ATV Offroad Adventure - Single - Fourtrax Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Flamingo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Flamingo » LIR


June 9, 2018-

"Fantastic! I'm recommending PTW to everyone who is considering a holiday in Costa Rica. The service and assistance provided was just outstanding both in the planning stage and once we were there. Immediate responses to any queries and all the logistics were perfect. Not one pickup was late and everything ran like clockwork without us feeling overly managed. Really, it couldn't have been better. Thank you so much - best trip ever!"

S. Webber.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Private Transfer from SJO to Tabacon 4 pax » Private Transfer from SJO to Tabacon 2 pax » Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Arenal Oasis Night Hike Tour » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Belmar » Canopy Tour Butterfly and Hummingbird Garden Combo » Butterflies garden and Hummingbirds Guided » ATV Offroad Adventure in Monteverde - Single » ATV Offroad Adventure in Monteverde - Double » Coffee Tour » Los Altos Resort » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Catamaran Cruise - Ocean King » Manuel Antonio National Park » Horseback Ride to Tocori Waterfalls » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


April 21, 2018-

"Everything this company said they would do, they did. They were completely accurate and there were no surprises or unexpected turns. We were very very pleased with their communication and thoroughness. Highly recommend!!!"

R. York.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro by Canoe Full Day » Free Day La Fortuna » Birdwatching Tour » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » SJO


April 21, 2018-

"WE WILL travel again with and recommend PTW. Thank you for helping us make this trip a most memorable vacation of a lifetime! We were most impressed with the clear communication, prompt email replies and phone calls and refund from a canceled tour. Every service PTW provided was prompt, and professional. We didn't worry about any of the details! Thank you!!"

T. York.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro by Canoe Full Day » Free Day La Fortuna » Birdwatching Tour » Chocolate Tour - Ride Cr » Free Day La Fortuna » Free Day La Fortuna » SJO


July 21, 2018-

"You made our vacation perfect! Even our teenagers loved every aspect of the trip, and they're hard to impress. Thank you so much!"

P. Springer.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


July 21, 2018-

"Thank you!"

E. Springer.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Canopy Vista Arenal » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


June 25, 2018-

"I was extremely satisfied with the communication and services I received. I would definitely use and recommend Pacific Trade Winds."

C. King.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Credit Note to apply in to Incidental Charges - Valid for $100.00 » Transfer Round Trip to Rainforest Chocolate Tour -- » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » The Shana Hotel » Credit Note to apply in to Incidental Charges - Valid for $170.00 » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » SJO


July 15, 2018-

"Thank you for you help in making our vacation wonderful!"

R. Cohen.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Hacienda Guachipelin » Horseback Ride to La Oropendola Waterfall » Rio Negro Tubing » Rio Celeste Hideaway » Celeste River and Tenorio National Park Hike » Hotel Playa Hermosa Bosque del Mar » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Marlin Del Rey » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Hermosa » Villas Kalimba » Sea Turtle Observation at Camaronal Beach » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Samara » LIR


July 23, 2018-

"This was our first trip to Costa Rica, and you all were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning planning stages. We can't wait to return and will definitely be going through you all for all our future trips because you make it so easy and fun to plan a wonderful vacation."

S. Rainosek.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort » Free Day La Fortuna » Sky Tram, Trek, and Walk - Sky Adventures Arenal » Secrets Papagayo Resort & Spa » Catamaran Cruise and Snorkeling - Marlin Del Rey » Free Day - Beach Day Papagayo Area » LIR


January 20, 2016-

"We loved every minute of our vacation!"

V. Taylor.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Hotel Luna Llena » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


January 17, 2016-

"Working with your company was a dream. I always plan every detail of our trips but Costa Rica was overwhelming to me. I was so lucky to accidentally stumble on your website. It was very easy and everything went perfectly!"

L. Nelson.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » El Establo Mountain Hotel » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Coffee Tour » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » SJO


January 17, 2016-

"i can't say enough good things about your company and was so thankful I booked our Costa Rica trip with you. Your company has a great reputation with the tour operators and having those vouchers makes communicating with all the vendors so easy.Thank-You!"

M. Allard.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Country Inn and Suites » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Canyoneering Adventure » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Free Day Monteverde » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


January 16, 2016-

"Oh my gosh! You were all great! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your patience with all my questions and emails and concerns while planning this trip. You are all great! The way this trip was planned out was perfect, ending in Manuel Antonio at Hotel Mariposa. I appreciate how well you considered our interests, made sure we were getting what we would like, and executed the planning down to every detail. Thank you so much! I will recommend, and have already recommended PTW for planning a trip to Costa Riica. Gracias! y Pura Vida!
Lynne"

L. Dubay.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Safari Float on Rio Penas Blancas » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Los Pinos » Free Day Monteverde » Sky Tram and Sky Walk - Sky Adventures Monteverde » Hotel La Mariposa » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » SJO


January 16, 2016-

"Your service exceeded my expectations. Very responsive to my questions and numerous changes in planning our trip. Will tell everyone about your company!"

1. Thomann.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel » El Silencio Cloud Forest Guided Hike » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canopy and Rafting Combo » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Private transportation for 4 people to airport ( MA TO SJO ) » Manuel Antonio National Park » ATV Offroad Adventure in Manuel Antonio - Single » SJO


January 15, 2016-

"I am sharing with all my friends. will come back for sure."

J. Burch.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Country Inn and Suites » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Monteverde Country Lodge » Coffee Tour » Selvatura Canopy and Guided Hanging Bridges Combo » Inn on the Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


January 15, 2016-

"From our initial idea of going to Costa Rica exploring various websites of where to go and which travel agent to use, PTW was identified. From our early email exploring trips and developing an initial itinerary to contacting various agents on the phone (Enrique and Maria, thanks) getting their opinions , we modified our trip a couple of times and ended up with a perfect itinerary, the only downside is we didn't stay longer.
We did contact PTW by email when in Costa Rica, to modify our transportation time from Nayara. Their response was quick and accommodating.
We have never traveled using vouchers, candidly was a bit skeptical, never a problem or a question when handing them to the vendors.
PTW was always professional.
Thank you."

S. Shain.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Damas Island Kayaking Safari » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Arenal Nayara Hotel and Gardens » Free Day La Fortuna » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hidden Canopy Treehouses Boutique Hotel » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » SJO


January 14, 2016-

"It was great. My wife Audrey and I had a great time. We will highly recommend your company.Thanks again,"

P. Thompson.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Flamingo Beach Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Flamingo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Flamingo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Flamingo » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Flamingo » LIR


January 6, 2016-

"Your company covered all the basics and we feel like we had a well rounded trip. The only thing that could have been better, we didn't receive our waterproof map or animal guide on time, so rush shipping would have been appreciated. Other then that, the hotels were great and we had no problem with the vouchers. Very easy relaxed trip thanks to you!!! We had a great honeymoon!"

M. Blanchard.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Canyoning Pure Trek Ultimate Adventure Rappel » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Byblos Hotel » Surf Lesson - Manuel Antonio Surf School » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » SJO


January 4, 2016-

"We were extremely happy with our vacation. Everything was taken care of. Your company took all the stress out of the experience. All of the transports went as scheduled and everywhere we arrived, we were expected. All we had to do was sit back and relax."

S. Springgate.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Poco a Poco » Free Day Monteverde » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » The Falls Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Pirate Cove Hotel » Cano Island Tour and Snorkeling - Pirate Cove Hotel » Corcovado National Park Tour Sirena Station - Pirate Cove Hotel » Domestic Flight Drake Bay to San Jose » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


January 2, 2016-

"I never use travel agents but because of this experience I will use you for my next vacation. You guys rock"

C. Dall.

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Westin Playa Conchal Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Conchal » ATV Offroad Adventure - Single - Fourtrax Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Canopy Zipline - Congo Trails » Tamarindo Mangrove on Kayaks » Whitewater Rafting Rio Tenorio » LIR


January 2, 2016-

"This was an amazing vacation. The first without kids in forever. You guys were great. Everything was easy and well organized and right up front for a fairly inexperienced traveler like myself to just relax and have a great time. Thanks."

M. Wolfson.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Damas Island Riverboat Safari » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


January 2, 2016-

"Everyone was so helpful and supportive. All recommended tours and restaurants were fantastic! The lodging choices were also very good. Thanks for making this a wonderful first time experience in Costa Rica!"

K. Koeppen.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Canyoneering Adventure » Hotel Ficus » Free Day Monteverde » The Falls Resort » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Private Transfer to Cafe Mundo in Bario Amon for dinner -- Rount Trip » SJO


January 1, 2016-

"I am so happy I chose to use PTW for my vacation, as I had no worries! everything was set up in advance with transportation and great guides, which make the experience."

D. Allman.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Mountain Paradise Hotel » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Safari Float by Kayak on Rio Penas Blancas » Hotel La Mariposa » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » ATV Offroad Adventure in Manuel Antonio - Single » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » SJO


January 1, 2016-

"Thank you. Overall, my dream Costa Rica vacation was what I had hoped for."

D. Dejong.

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Hotel Karahe » Manuel Antonio National Park » Night time Damas Island Kayaking Safari » Villa Vanilla and Rainforest Spices » Arenal Oasis Eco Lodge » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Free Day La Fortuna » Horseback Riding to La Fortuna Waterfalls » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Trapp Family Lodge » Coffee Tour » Not Provided - El Bosque Lodge » Free Day Monteverde » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Esplendor Hotel Tamarindo » Pacific Green Turtle Nesting Tour at Night » Early Bird Watching Tour » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » LIR


December 31, 2015-

"I almost gave a 10 on everything but there were a few things that we definitely would have changed if we had known better. We certainly would have completely skipped Country Inn and Suites and spent an extra day at either Arenal Springs. Had we known what Monteverde was like we would have cut time down there and added time to Rafiki Safari Lodge. However, overall our trip was wonderful. It exceeded my expectations and was certainly much better than we ever could have done on our own. Your company did a great job and I would highly recommend!"

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Country Inn and Suites » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Hotel Parador Resort and Spa » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Rafiki Beach Camp » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » SJO


December 31, 2015-

"Thank you. Fabulous vacation"

. .

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Mountain Paradise Hotel » Canopy Zipline - Athica » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


December 30, 2015-

"Very wonderful vacation that you put together for us. Glad we planned so much in advance and then just added a little while there. We took a night walk in villa blanca which was very good. We expected all drivers to speak english and provide some touring input on the rides - this only occurred with the second ride. We also were hoping the guided walks were a bit longer so we could see more. They seemed to stop too soon. We are very appreciative of the effort you made on our kosher food needs. Having a cooler was helpful and getting fruits and vegetables on the tours was nice. Thanks for everything. We would recommend your company again."

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Rappelling and Rafting Combo » Free Day La Fortuna » Arenal Volcano Nature and History Tour » Hotel Parador Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - El Santuario Adventure » Manuel Antonio National Park » Catamaran Cruise - Planet Dolphin » SJO


December 30, 2015-

"Our honey moon was phenomenal. Costa Rica is a remarkable and amazing country. Thank you so much for the wonderful service and all the accommodations. Pacific Trade Winds helped take the stress out of the planning!! We definitely are recommending this company to others and will plan to use this company in the future."

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Free Day La Fortuna » La Fortuna Waterfall by Car » Si Como No Resort and Spa » Surf Lesson - Manuel Antonio Surf School » Snorkeling Adventure - Tropical Surf School » SJO


December 29, 2015-

"I think you guys did a great job. Thank you!"

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Hotel Bougainvillea » Poas Volcano, Doka, La Paz Waterfall Gardens » Whitewater Rafting Rio Pacuare - Exploradores » Arenal Springs Resort and Spa » Arenal Hanging Bridges » Big 11 AMA Canopy » Esplendor Hotel Tamarindo » Palo Verde National Park Tour » Pacific Green Turtle Nesting Tour at Night » LIR


December 28, 2015-

"Everything was great! We keep recommending your services and Costa Rica to all our friends. The daily guide of pick up at this time, bring this you are doing this- was perfect!"

. .

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Canopy Zipline - Ecoglide » Whitewater Rafting Rio Balsa » Canyoneering Adventure » Esplendor Hotel Tamarindo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Free Day - Another Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


December 26, 2015-

"This was an excellent vacation. We probably would do the transfers differently or rent a car. The roads were exactly as stated - not in good condition."

. .

Custom Itinerary
LIR » Hilton Garden Inn » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Tubing on Rio Arenal » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Tamarindo Diria Resort » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Scuba Diving Catalinas Islands - Aqua Center » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » LIR


December 25, 2015-

"We enjoyed the vacation very much and hope to return."

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Esplendor Hotel Tamarindo » Free Day - Beach Day Playa Tamarindo » Catamaran and Snorkeling Cruise - Lazy Lizard Sailing » Los Lagos Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Wyndham Herradura Hotel » SJO


December 21, 2015-

"We have bragged many times about Pacific Trade Winds since returning to the U.S. We loved our trip. We so loved having everything arranged ahead of time. You did an awesome job."

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Country Inn and Suites » Magic Mountain Hotel and Spa » Cano Negro Riverboat Safari » Land Boat Land to Monteverde » Hotel Ficus » Hanging Bridges Guided Hike - Selvatura » Byblos Hotel » Manuel Antonio National Park » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Domestic Flight Manuel Antonio to Drake Bay » Rancho Corcovado » Cano Island Tour and Snorkeling - Rancho Corcovado » Domestic Flight Drake Bay to San Jose » Country Inn and Suites » SJO


December 21, 2015-

"Thank for helping make our vacation a memorable one. We were very grateful for the service and the communication from Antonio-"

. .

Custom Itinerary
SJO » Hotel La Rosa de América » Hotel California - Happy Birthday Alana!!! » Free Day - Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Free Day - Another Beach Day Manuel Antonio » Rancho Corcovado » Cano Island Tour and Snorkeling - Rancho Corcovado » Corcovado National Park Tour - San Pedrillo - Rancho Corcovado Station » Domestic Flight Drake Bay to La Fortuna » Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort and Spa » Free Day La Fortuna » Sky Tram and Trek Canopy Zipline - Sky Arenal » Arenal Hanging Bridges » SJO

Unsure of what to do? Let us make you a free custom trip plan!